Canadian Rental Service

CRA recognizes industry leaders

Patrick Flannery   

News Shows awards

Blake Menning of All Choice Rentals accepts the Award of Excellence for rental stores from CRA president Brett Armstrong of Double R Rentals and CRA CEO Nathalie McGregor.

The Canadian Rental Association recognized outstanding members at its National Show in Ottawa on Jan. 31. Rakesh Singh of Little Electric accepted the Newbie award for new members. Blake Menning of All Choice Rentals grabbed the Award of Excellence for rental stores. Pascal Leclerc took home the supplier Award of Excellence for Cisolift. And Mike Maltby of Ingersoll Rent-All was given the Award of Distinction for his many years of dedication to the association. CRA CEO Nathalie McGregor was also recognized for 10 years at the helm of the organization.
The awards presentation followed a day of education and discussion sessions at the Westin hotel in downtown Ottawa. About 40 attendees took in presentations on building a good company culture and cybersecurity. A Women in Rental lunch brought together prominent ladies from the industry and the day concluded with a lively panel discussing hot topics of the day. Equipment displays followed the next day at the next-door Shaw Centre.

Print this page


Stories continue below