Canadian Rental Service

National CRA award winners announced

By Canadian Rental Association   

Canadian Rental Association

paul_e_websiteJan. 11, 2012 - The Canadian Rental Association has announced its 2011 award recipients, with national supplier director Paul Everitt receiving the second-ever Distinguished Service Award. The winners will be presented with their awards at the CRA Annual General Meeting, Feb. 6, at the Canadian Hospitality event at the Rental Show in in New Orleans, and at the 2012 regional trade shows.

The Distinguished
Service Award has been presented only once before. In awarding it to Everitt, the CRA noted that he has at all
times promoted the association, and brought the board of directors valuable ideas
to highlight rentals in the public and media. Everitt was instrumental in organizing the CRA's partnership with HGTV star Bryan Baeumler, for instance. The previous Distinguished Service Award was presented to a company, Uniquip Canada, in 2006.

The other winners are:

President's Image Award

(chosen by CRA president Wayne Beckett and CRA supplier members)

Winn Rentals, Kelowna, B.C.

Supplier of the Year Award
(chosen by rental store members)


Rentquip Canada

Rental Person of the Year
(nominated by CRA rental store members and chosen by CRA executive director Mandy Wellnitz)

Angie Venekamp, Rental Network, Squamish,

The Regional Awards are chosen by the CRA national directors for each region.

BC Regional Award
Jim Clipperton, Nor-Val Rentals, Armstrong, B.C.

Ontario Regional Award
Paul Everitt, Rentquip Canada, Woodstock Ont.

Manitoba Regional Award
Tony Gudel, Hilti Canada, Winnipeg.

Atlantic Regional Award
Olivia D’Eon, Pubnico Rentals, Pubnico, N.S.

Alberta Regional Award
Orrin Knapp, RSC, Edmonton.

Quebec Regional Award
Benoit Legare, Location PRO, Quebec City

Saskatchewan Regional Award
Gene Elash, The Rent It Store, Saskatoon, Sask.

Related links
Canadian Rental Association

Print this page


Stories continue below